Rainey Endowed pupils have excelled at ‘A’ Level and AS Level examinations

Rainey Endowed pupils have excelled at ‘A’ Level and AS Level examinations

We are delighted with our excellent results at ‘A’ Level – 57% of all our entries were at A*/A grades; 86% of all our entries were at A*-B and 96% of all entries were at A*-C and highlights the superb pastoral care and learning and teaching at ‘The Rainey’.  We are so proud of our pupils who have shown great resilience over the last two years.  All staff and governors offer our congratulations and wish our students continued future success.  I want to thank the parents, staff and pupils for all their hard work and support.


Rainey Endowed School pupils have excelled at A Level:


  • 57% of all ‘A’ Level entries were at grade A*/A
  • 86% of all our entries were at A*-B
  • 96% of all passes were at grades A*-C


  • 1 pupil achieved three A* grades:

Johanna Causby


  • 26 pupils achieved three A*/A grades:

Eli Barclay,

Molly Beattie,

Jenna Brown,

Samuel Bruce,

Johanna Causby,

Emer Donnelly,

Rosanna Fullerton,

Nicola Gordon,

Alice Houston,

Michael Kelly,

Eva Loughlin,

Aimee McClure,

Lee McGucken,

Katie McHugh,

Maya Marron,

Keisha McGovern,

Katie Neill,

Kirsten Paul,

Amber Rogers,

Caleb Ross,

Rebekah Semple,

Ella Shaw,

Sophie Stewart,

Lucy Thomson,

Jenna Wilson,

Katherine Wilson,


  • A further 17 pupils achieved two A*/A grades:

Caitlin Bloomfield,

Erin Coyle,

Ellie Donaldson,

Matthew Evans,

Jack Fenton,

Grace Fullerton,

Sarah Goodwin,

Maia Heaney,

Eve Logue,

Dawson McCammon,

Matthew McCracken,

Jordan McCready,

Katelyn Montgomery,

Abbie Morton,

Callum Murray,

Michael O’Neill,

Anna Short,



Rainey Endowed pupils have recorded an excellent set of results at AS level. We are delighted that our pupils have attained such high standards, particularly given the challenges they have encountered over the last two years. We commend them for their hard work and perseverance.

  • 5 pupils achieved four grade A passes:

Hannah Bolton,

Sam Hutchinson,

Jonathan Kelso,

Louise Porte,

Lucia Ross,


  • 26 pupils achieved three A grades:

Louise Boone,

Ellen Bleaks,

Daisy Campbell,

Peter Clark,

Caoimhe Cudden,

Beth Cunningham,

Kyle Cunningham,

Daniel Deery,

Aoife Doyle,

Imogen Graham,

Cillian Gribbin,

Ethan Hobson,

Alex Hunter,

Thomas Kyle,

Ella-Rae McConnell,

Ben McCreanor,

Molly McErlean,

Harry McKenna,

Imogen Millar,

Mary Payne,

Shane Shiels,

Shay Shiels,

Kirsty Stevenson,

Olivia Stewart,

White, Anna

Rachael Zeelie,


  • A further 22 pupils achieved two A grades:

Alexandra Allen,

Jack Atkinson,

Catherine Bell,

Alexander Branagh,

Peter Clarke,

Will Crawford,

Charlotte Dowie,

Anna Eakin,

Erin Hastings,

Sara Henderson,

Tom Henry,

Jane Hutchinson,

Lucy Irvine,

Amy McCombe,

Elena McCrum,

Sam McCulloch,

Emma McKay,

Caitlin McVeigh,

Lucy O’Neill,

Gabriella Scott,

Zoe Ellen Stratton,

Rebecca Wilson,